“A really pleasant stay”

S.Gioberge (Lugano) Novenber 2016

“We had a really pleasant stay at Natalia's house. The house is beautiful, we enjoyed the nice terrace in front of the sea and the ping pong table in the garden. The house is big, clean and perfectly fournished. Natalia was helpful and very kind. Thanks for the welcome coffee and buiscuits ! Much appreciated!”
 
“ Excellent”

André  T.  (October 2016)

Big, nice and well maintained house with a spectacular view, right on the beach. The beach is not too busy, and good for children. The bus to the city center leaves right outside the door, and takes 10 minutes. Note that it is not two separate houses, but one house with a downstairs apartment. Downstairs is nice too, but the standard and spaciousness is not the same as upstairs. Brand new windows that allow total darkness or full ventilation with build-in mosquito nets provide good comfort during the night for both children and adults. Most bedrooms also have air condition. You could experience a little traffic noise as the road is the only thing between the beach and the house, but this was not a problem for us. Bed sheets and towels were changed during thorough cleaning halfway through the week. Good WIFI.
   
“Wunderbar Urlaub!”                                  
 Bernd Osterloh (August 2016)

Der Urlaub bei Natalia war wunderbar! Das Haus am Meer hält, was das Inserat verspricht und mehr noch: die schattigen Plätze im Garten und auf den Terrassen sind unbezahlbare Erholungsmöglichkeiten von der Hitze am Strand. Für Entdeckungsfahrten empfiehlt sich ein Mietwagen und für die Abendgestaltung mit Shopping nimmt man den Bus nach Chania. Danke für die schöne Zeit im Haus am Meer!!
 
“Simply amazing!”     
 Egzona Aliu  (July 2016)

Simply amazing. We loved the house. Great location and beautiful villa. I am sure everyone will enjoy their stay at this house.
Wonderful host. We loved our stay there. We were 8 friends celebrating my bachelorette.


"Living on memories of a house by the sea in Crete"

Berit Halen (Mai 2016)

We where 4 generations oldest 86 and youngest 2 year. We spent 2weeks in end of May in the house by the sea. We had a wonderfull time in a lovely house. The house has everything you need...lovely outdoor, lovely indoor, lovely view, lovely terrace. I can recommend this house to everybody. Close to restaurants and minimarkets. There is a bit noice from outdoor life at nights but if you choose to use airconditions and not sleep with windows open , the noice is shot out with isolated windows.
 
This is a lovely place to spend a vacation. I will love to come back....
 

"Excellent house"

Linda Carlsson (June 2016)
“The House By The Sea" It was a wonderful week in the house. We were two families with grown up kids, total 7 people. The house was excellent. Fully equipped kitchen. Natalia was extremely helpful and had good advices and recommendations where to eat and were to go. We have nothing to complain about. Everything was fantastic. We love the house and the courtyard and the garden. We loved the outdoor shower with hot water. It was good that the house had a private parking space. The internet access works very well, the table tennis was used by our kids. I highly recommend this place. We had a really good time. Thank you. Looking forward to get back there! ” 

"Incredible house"                 Jillian Jobson (June 2016)
This was the most incredible house. A celebration with 8 family members aged 19 to 63. Natalia was wonderful. Really helpful before we arrived and greeting and during our stay. The photographs were excellent but the house exceeds all expectations. We loved the closeness to sea. The beach was brilliant for swimming, very sandy and shallow for such a long way that the water became really warm. The view from the balcony was exceptional. We will tell all our friends that this is the most perfect place for a holiday. It was so easy to take a taxi to Chania town which is fun in the evenings. there are supermarkets close by and you can walk to an amazing bakery. We will certainly be returning

 "Excellent house!"                         Janaka Perera (April 2016)
 We had a wonderful time in Chania. The house was excellent. Fully equipped kitchen. The beach is 2 minute walk across the street. Natalia was extremely helpful. Responded to my emails promptly and spent time answering our questions when we arrived. I highly recommend this place. We had a really good time.. Thank you!

"Beautiful house with stunning views"

 Dani M. April 2016
This house was one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. My boyfriend booked us and four friends this beautiful villa for 5 nights for my birthday, it couldn't have been more perfect. It is located just by the beach with huge windows to view out of and also has four terraces so that you can always see the sea inside or out but you have your own private garden if you prefer. It has an outside traditional barbeque and pizza oven. The house is split into 2 flats, 3 double bedrooms on the first floor and 2 double bedrooms downstairs so everyone has there own privacy. We also had a bit of trouble getting there as there were greek air strikes but Natalie (the owner) allowed us to change our dates last minute at no extra charge which was very kind and she also dropped us in some fresh pastries on our first day for breakfast. You have everything that you might need in the house and more. She even sends a cleaner every couple of days. Can't wait to go back again soon!


"Beautiful view and super location"

Berit K. from Norway September 2015
 This house has a superb location "on the beach" with lovely view! The beach is clean and suits everyone and no need for a pool. The house is nicely furbished and has wifi, Tv and everything you need. The bus-stop to Chania around the corner and took only 10 minutes. Chania is a very nice old town with lots to buy and eat. Would recommend the house also for those having small children as the garden was very safe and childfriendly. You could always find a quiet place to relax here too. Thanks alot, Natalia, for letting us use your house and thanks for your hospitality.
 
"Great family vacation!"
Rany From USA-August 2015
 Our vacation at Crete was great! it was our annual family vacation, and the five of us (parents + gown up kids), and we had an excellent time. The House By the Sea has a great location - 60 steps from the beach and quick access to shops, restaurants, mini markets etc. The villa is very well equipped and everything was working nicely. It has a very nice yard and we enjoyed the ping pong table, hammocks and landscape. Nataly was very friendly, had good advices and recommendations. Looking forward to get back there!
 
"A great location!"
 Jenny From USA-July 2015
 Natalia was wonderful... She accommodated a very late arrival given delays in our travel. The top floor was amazing with a great view of the beach. The rooms were clean and well kept although the beds were a bit stiff. The bathrooms were all very nice and updated. The downstairs was much more dated and had a musty smell. Overall a great location with a great host. We loved the outdoor grill which we used on our last night.
 
"Better than we expected!"
Bob From Canada-August 2015
 This house was better than we expected! We had a group of 10 people and the location was perfect access to the beach yet private and very safe! The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen deck and outdoor areas were more than sufficient!! The restaurants and stores were within walking distance and more restaurants just a short cab ride away, there are also more beach areas for smaller kids not far down the road! Natalia was attentive and friendly and even came at our 6 am checkout to see us off!! We didn't use the pizza oven but it was a cool option!! The ping pong table entertained the teenagers for hours when they were done at the beach! Old town was only a bus or cab ride away (7 euros for a cab)! We did rent a car and drove to Pink beach that was not so pink, but it was a fun drive and beautiful calm warm water! Thanks Natalia for an amazing place to stay--the sunrises were to die for!
 
" Vi hadde en flott uke i House by the sea."
 Inger Marie S. from Norway- July 2015
 Huset var fint, rent og hadde det vi trengte. Vi var 9 stykker, 6 voksne og 3 barn. Det var god plass til alle. Det ligger supert til like ved stranda. I hagenvar det mulighet for grilling og avslapping. Jeg gir 4 gode stjener for huset. Området huset ligger i er greit, men jeg har sett finere plasser på Kreta. Et stor pluss er at huset ligger ikke langtunnaChania som har mye å by på. Det går ofte busser inn til byen, og buss-stoppet er like ved huset.
 
" Very good place to stay;"
 Helge S. from Norway -July 2015
This is a very good place to stay for one big family, or two families travelling together. The upstairs ("sea-view-house") is large and lovely. The downstairs ("garden-view-house") is nice and quiet, but the air is a little more damp. We were 9 people sharing it all, and that is perfect. Big garden, and wonderful view from the terrace. No need for pool, as the sea and beach is 10 seconds away. The bus to town stops just around the corner every 20 minutes. Only 5 minutes walk to some shops which have all basic things you need.
 
"Better than the pictures!"
 Tucker M. From USA June 2015
  When we booked the house, I kept thinking there was going to be a catch. The house looked amazing in the pictures and I couldn't believe we would get such a great view and location for what we paid. When we walked in the house the view from the huge window in the living room took our breath away. We ended up grilling out in the backyard and eating dinner on the front porch every night. The garden was beautiful and everyone loved taking showers in the heated outdoor shower when we got back from the beach every day. Did I mention there is a very nice beach right across the street? No need to pack up everything you need when heading out, if you realize you forgot something it's a short trip back to the house. The only reason I didn't give the house 5 stars is that the third bedroom upstairs isn't air conditioned and there wasn't a fan. Since my two year-old son was sleeping in there I went and bought a small fan and he didn't seem to have any problems being too hot. Maybe the fan will still be there for future guests? That is really the only negative thing I could say about the House By The Sea and I would love to go back. Definitely recommend!
 
 "Amazing house"
06/05/2015
by K.Eryavuz from Istanbul
 We were a group of five, spent 4 days in Natalia'a place. The house is amazing, and photos really don't do justice to this wonderful place. It is right by the sea, with a huge porch which has a perfect view. The living room is huge with a fireplace which we have used, there is a very big garden with a bbq and a stone oven setup. There is also a ping pong table. We spent a whole day in the house and honestly we wanted to spend more.
The location is also great. It is 3 minutes to Chania centre by car. But if you don't feel like leaving this wonderful place, the sea is right in front of you, there are cafes and super markets in walking distance.
On top of all this, Natalia was an amazing host. She was very attentive to our needs. She always picked up the phone whenever we needed her. She did her best and more to make us feel welcome in her lovely, cosy house.
 
 " Parfait !" "Perfect !"
06/05/2015
by D.Bruyere from Huy-Belgium
 La situation est absolument incroyable (au bord d'une plage magnifique) et la maison est spacieuse et agréable. Avec le temps superbe dont nous avons profité, ce moment de l'année (début de la période touristique) est l'idéal pour les familles ou les touristes en quête de calme. Chania à proximité est une grande ville dont le coeur historique est charmant. Notre hôte fut très accueillante et serviable. Bref, un séjour parfait !
Perfect ! The location is amazing (near the golden beach) and the house is splendid and big. You can enjoy the garden as much as the magnificent view on the sea. Our host was so kind and helpful. Absolutely perfect !
 
" Lovely Stay"
Greg Zaharewicz (06-May-2015)
We stayed at The House By The Sea at the beginning of April for 10 nights. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is well presented having pretty much every amenity most people would need. If you have small children, the garden is wonderful being walled/gated with a surprising amount of space for the children to entertain themselves. The beach is literally across the road with sand being maybe 30 ft from the property front elevation. There are actually four beaches in modest walking distance. Being the early season, we chose our beach for the day based on the temperature and wind direction. Chania Old Townis 2.5 milesfrom the property. Taxi's to were approx €12 and return around €6. The bus stop is adjacent to the property. Maybe it was the time of year but I never saw the bus come by during our stay. Other reviewers have commented on the convenience of the bus so I expect it runs more frequent nearer to high season. Nataly was a wonderful hostess and was always prompt returning our messages. I normally have a policy of not returning to places I've been to on holiday but would definitely consider making an exception to the rule and return to the House By The Sea.
 
"An outstanding holiday"
 October 2014
We spent two very nice weeks in "The House by the Sea". The beach is just across the road, the bus stop to Chania only 100 meters away and it takes 15 minutes to the city center full of life, shopping opportunities and nice restaurants.
The beach is perfect for little children and very well equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas and little beach bars.
In the house you don`t miss anything, it is big and well equipped, the rooms are nicely decorated and you have an outstanding seaview from the livingroom. In the garden we enjoyed the outdoor shower and the big barbecue.
The owner of the house is very kind and ready to help at any time.
We can really recommend this house for families with young children.
 N.Albrecht from Germany
 
 
"Un très agréable séjour"
 October 2014
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le séjour dans votre maison dont la situation sur la plage a séduit tout le monde.
Merci encore et félicitations pour votre villa dans laquelle nous avons passé un très agréable séjour!
D. Lancelle (Paris)
 
“Great house!”
September 2014
We stayed at this beautiful villa for 8 days in September (which by the way, is a perfect time to visit) and had a wonderful time. The house is huge and consists of two separate floors. The sea house is the top floor, with gorgeous views over the seas and old town, and the garden floor is the lower floor, which has a bit less light but is therefore also a lot cooler. The garden is beautiful and has an outdoor shower and several hammocks, an outdoor kitchen, ping pong table etc. The house has plenty of seating areas so you can have breakfast by the sea and dinner in the garden. All in all a wonderful holiday. Natalia was super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you Nat for a great holiday! I recommend anyone to stay here!
Sab and fam (from Australia)
 
"Excellent!"
September 2014
The house is outstanding! It is more beautiful as it appears on the photos. The people who own the house are very polite and distinctive. It can't be closer to the beach and it is very clean with many spaces. I recomend it without second thought. Thank you HOUSEBYTHESEA for our wonderful vacations in Crete. I wish i had more time to stay a little more. 
 
“14 wonderful days”
Family Christensen,  Stensby,  Lund from Norway
 We have enjoyed 14 wonderful days here in Crete. Thanks for renting out this lovely house to us. Both kids and all the grownups have had a memorable vacation. We’ve visited several different beaches, been to Chania, grand Canyon and lots of other places (rented cars for a few days). Been so nice spending the vacation with my kids, grandchildren and in-laws.
 
 " A fabulous home!"
May/June 2014
Thank you so much for renting out this fabulous home. It is in the perfect location for the beach and so easy to get the bus into Chania. Really enjoyed taking our two young children on the glass bottomed boat from Chania old harbour and exploring the restaurants and shops on the back streets to the harbour. If you have hired a car we would recommend going to Stavros beach. The sunset bar has lovely food. Difficult to swim as the water is very rocky but the beach is nice and has lots of toys and games for children and beach play house. A drive through the gorge on the way to Theriso is stunning so a good outing on a less sunny day in a car. Not a lot to see then you get to Theriso but there are several tavernas.
Thank you again
John, Maggie, Becky, James, Owen, Miles from England
 
"Perheloma"
T. Suppula from Helsinki
Hieno perhekohde, tilaa koko meidän porukalle eli 7 aikuista ja 4 lasta ( iät 3,5,10 ja 11). Varaaminen sujui helposti ja omistaja Natalian kanssa oli helppo sopia kaikista käytännön seikoista ja hän osoittautui muutenkin erinomaisen auttavaiseksi emännäksi. 
Talossa on kaksi kerrosta ( ja ne voi vuokrata myös erikseen). Yläkerran terassilla on ihan syödä aamiasta ja katsella aurinkonnousua ja samaislta terassilta voi ihailla myös auringonlaskua. Natalia on sisustanut talon kauniista ja kuvat talosta vastasivat todellisuutta. Keittiön varustelut hyviä, ja aamupalat teimmekin aina siellä, muuten suosimme lähistön monia tavernoja.
Talo on isolla aidatulla tontilla, ja siellä on mukavia seurusteluryhmiä, verkkokeinuja ja lämmin ulkosuihku, mikä on kätevää kun tullaaan rannasta . Lisäksi ulkona on keittopiste ja ulkouuni vaikka pizzan paistamiseen.
Sijainti on mitä parhain, tien toisella puolella on Chrissi Aktin hieno hiekkaranta, ja se sopii myös lapsille. Hanian vanhaan kaupunkiin pystyy vaikka kävelemään ( ja niin muutamaan otteeseen teimmekin), vaikka vieressä on taksitolppa ja bussipysäkki. Noin 15 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä on supermarketit INKA ja Lidl ( vierekkäin). Minimarketteja on sitten muutaman sadan metrin päässä.
Viettimme mukavan perheloman, kiitos Natalia.
 
"Hiking spring holidays"
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
The House by the sea was perfect for our one-week Crete holiday. The photos do not lie. The place has a high standard and the location is very nice. We were two families of total ten people using the house as a base for hiking trips different places on the island. We also enjoyed one nice day at the beach just across the road. The city centre of Chania is also very close with all what the city can offer. Natalia were very friendly and helpful. We spent a nice evening together with her family at a restaurant in the old town of Chania. The house had everything we needed, and more than that. We even made our own home made pizzas in the stone oven in the back yard. That was a very nice experience. There are restaurants and super markets in walking distance from the house. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. If we are coming back to Crete we will definitely check if the House by the sea is available.

“All you need”
by D. Mesterharm from Königstein, Germany
 Beautiful house with lots of space. Very well appointed kitchen, enough towels, clean and tidy. The estate offers on-site parking, different areas to sit and relax, garden with swings, hammocks, table tennis and outside shower. You can let your kids run around without worrying they might leave the estate, because it is surrounded by a fence which also gives you your privacy. The house and the beach are only divided by a small street. Beautiful view onto the sea! Clear water, nice sandy beach. Natalia speaks very good German; easy communication via email and SMS. We enjoyed our stay very much.
 
"The house that lives up to it's name!"
 Iw0melaine from Devizes
We have spent a fabulous 9 days renting the House by the Sea in the Seaview apartment. It certainly lives up to it's name and it was one of the best holiday rentals we have ever stayed in. Natalie the owner is lovely and is really helpful and was very keen to ensure we had everything we needed. The House is set in a prime location next to the beach, and is lovely and peaceful. The bus into Chania runs every 20 minutes from the stop outside the house so we didn't need a car, which was excellent. The House is very well furnished to very high standards and there is a huge garden which we enjoyed, as well as the enormous veranda overlooking the sea. A really wonderful stay - thank you very much Natalie!
 
"Mit 10 Frauen in dieser tollen Villa"
  Von Cornelia aus Hofheim
Die tolle Lage, der grandiose Meerblick von der Terasse oder durch das Panoramafenster und die sehr geschmackvolle ausstattung hat uns 10 Frauen eine wunderschöne sehr erholsame Woche beschert. Vier Terassen und Orte um das Haus und zwei große Wohnzimmer ermöglichten Zurückgezogenheit und Ruhe, die Lage direkt am Strand ein Bad am frühen Morgen oder in der Nacht. Die ausstattung des Hauses ließ wirklich gar keine Wünsche offen. Die Küchenausstattung ist excellent, die Bäder und Räume sehr geschmackvoll, die Betten und Matratzen bestens. Die zusätzliche außenküche haben wir gar nicht nutzen können, da wir dank Frau Pimplis tollen Tipps viele unterschiedliche Restaurants in Laufnähe und in Chanias Vierteln ausprobiert haben. Auch beim Taxibuchen war die nette Vermieterin behilflich- die Verständigung klappte dank ihrer guten Deutschkenntnisse sehr gut. Chania lässt sich prima in einem Spaziergang am Strand oder mit dem Bus um die Ecke erreichen. Zwei Supermärkte für Großeinkäufe sind ebenso in Laufnähe wie kleinere Geschäfte und eine autovermietung. Wir sind ganz sicher, dass wir an diesen besonders schönen Ort wiederkommen möchten.
 
 "Everything for great holiday!"
Family Kuznetsova from Moscow
We spent a very sweet week at this house in September 2013!
The house is so cosy and lovely and the beach nearby is really fascinating! All the rooms are tastefully decorated. View from the terrace is gorgeous!!!
Very comfortable to stay with a baby. Just a step from perfect sandy beach. Hammocks, barbeque, table tennis and dining place in the garden. We enjoyed absolutely everything!
Thank you, Natalia & Giannis
 
"Beautiful sea view"
Valeria, Federico and Giulia-Milan
We must confirm other guests impressions.
The house exceptional location is directly on the beach, that is very comfortable especially traveling with kids. The house is big, clean, furnished with taste and has 1100 q.m. garden. In the garden there is a hot shower, that we loved, tennis table, hammock, swings and oven to grill. The beach is very safe for small children and water is very clear, shallow and warm. August was very hot during the day, but with light breeze in the evening. We booked 10 days 7-17 August 2013 and we were a couple with a 4-years-old daughter. We lived on the top floor with 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Linen/towels were changed twice a week, as well as house cleaning, and there were a lot of big and small towels prepared for us in a wardrobe.
In the house there is a washing machine, a big refrigerator and a hairdryer. There is a very good WiFi internet connection. There is also air-conditioning system in 2 of the 3 bedrooms. We had breakfast on the terrace with beautiful sea view and evening dinner as well with candles light. The kitchen has everything you need to cook and the dishwasher. The supermarkets are in max. 5 minutes by car. We got everything in IN.KA supermarket and there are a couple of minimarket round the corner. The bus station is directly near the house. You can reach the old town Chania in 10 minutes by bus or by taxi. The price for taxi 7 euros. There are also good Greece restaurants around 10 minutes to go and a lot of them in Chania old town. There is a parking place inside of house.
The house is a very good spot to reach many beautiful places and beaches like Falassarna, Elafonissi, Balos, and for traveling throught Chania region.
Since August is high season, the beach in front of the house was crowded and during the day there were cars and buses passing by the road between the house and the beach, whereas was quiet during evenings and nights. I think it is more quiet during the rest of the year.
Mosquitos in Summer season are frequent during the night and they can be a problem since there are no windows mosquitos nets in the top floor, whereas there are in the bottom floor.
Natalia was very nice and helpful for everything we needed and she helps us also renting a car for a reasonable price.
Thanks Natalia, we hope to come back again in "the house by the sea"!
 
"Perfect holidays"
Marat
Munich, Germany
The house location is directly on the beach. The house is big, clean and has 1100 q.m. garten. In the garten there is a shower with hot water, which I loved it, tennis table and oven to grill which we used many times evening. The beach is very safe for small children and water is very clear. The beginning of July was about 25-30 degree with light breeze in the evening. The water was warm and not hot like in august. We booked 2 weeks beginning July 2013 with my wife, 2 years old son and my parents. We lived on the top floor with 3 bedrooms. Washer were changed after 1 week, there were a lot of big and small towels prepared for us.
In the house there is a washing machine and a big refrigerator. There is also air-conditioning system in 2 bedrooms and a new baby's high chair my son used by eating. We had a breakfast on the terrace with beautiful view to the see and evening we ate on the second terrace inside. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The supermarkets are in max. 5 minutes by car. We got everything in Inka supermarket, also fresh fish mornings. The bus station is directly near the hous. You can reach the old town Chania in 10 minutes by bus or by taxi. The price for taxi 7 EUR, bus is about 2 EUR I think. There are also good Greece restorants around 10 minutes to go and a lot of them in Chania old town. We arrived by car from Heraklion and there is a parking place inside of hause. You can also book some trips by small car-train to the mountaince or some other sightseeings. Natali and her husband Yannis were very helpfull for us and we had a lovely dinner last evening. Yannis cooked potato with chicken in the oven in the garten and we enjoyed it all together! We prepaid by 2 money bank transfers to Natali as it was described on her website. Based on the recommendations from other websites I trusted to do that. Just want to say again thank you very munch for our holidays.
 
"Pfingsten 2013: "
Familie Metz, Lörrach, Deutschland
Wir haben zwei wunderbare Ferienwochen im "House By The Sea"  verbracht. Die Villa ist liebevoll renoviert und lässt in der Ausstattung keine Wünsche offen. Im Garten laden gleich mehrere Sitzplätze im lichten Schatten der Bäume zum Verweilen ein und eine solarbetriebene Aussendusche spendet warmes oder kaltes Wasser, ganz wie man es haben will. Direkt vor dem Haus liegt der Strand (unsere Kinder haben dort etliche Stunden verbracht) und der nächste Supermarkt ist auch nicht weit. Dank guter Busverbindung gelangt man auch auto-(und stressfrei) nach Chania, zum Bummeln am venezianischen Hafen und Abendessen in einem der zahlreichen Restaurants.
Vom Ferienhaus aus kann man zudem zahlreiche Tagesausflüge in den Westen der Insel machen, besonders gefallen hat uns Elafonisi und Balos. Natalie und Yannis sind perfekte Gastgeber, sie sind bei Fragen jederzeit ansprechbar und geben wertvolle Urlaubs-Tipps. Einen Abend haben sie uns mit einem leckeren kretischen Abendessen verwöhnt, zubereitet in der Aussenküche des Gartens.
Insgesamt also eine absolut empfehlenswerte Unterkunft mit viel Komfort, Charme und Authentizität.
 
"This is a first class property, equipped like a home, not a rental and a front row seat to the beach.”
 Salem Oregon
 This was our first trip to Crete and won't be our last! We loved the location of the property and the surroundings. It's a 40 minute walk down the beach to Chania town. The beach is just over a minor road away and very picturesque. The beach is bordered by rocks on one end and there are beautiful water pools to explore if you walk up the hill and look down over them. We visited at the beginning of April and it was beautiful and warm. The wind was strong the first day and then died down. The beach was very safe for even young children. The house is close to town but in a quiet neighborhood. Our group was composed of us two parents, our four children, ages 13 to 4 and a set of grandparents. The house is set up perfectly for being together but also having your own space. The sea view apartment has a wonderful wooden deck that has a breathtaking view of the beach and ocean. The property is large and completely surrounded by a fence and gates which keeps everyone feeling secure. There are grocery stores a short drive from the house and even a few small stores within walking distance. The beds were on the hard side. Natali is very helpful and offered to change sheets and towels during our stay. It is nice to be able to park the cars inside of the gates. Everything is in very good shape and Natali definately has a good eye for color and detail.
 
"Perfect Holidays"
von R. Buegler aus Switzerland
We have been 2 weeks in November. It's perfect quiet in this time in Chania. The House is direct by a wonderful beach. The Beach is sandy and flat to go in.
All in the House is working good. The kitchen is better equipped then at home. The Chimney in the house gives warm in the not so warm evenings.
In the low season all the Taverns around the beach are closed, but with the rental car you are in 5 min. in the town where you find all lot of restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. The owner are nice and uncomplicated.
For us it was the perfect Holiday!
 
"Quiet holiday for families or larger groups"
by Fam. Rawnsley - Leeds UK
This great property stands almost on the beautiful beach of Chrissi Akti. The house comprises two apartments & the garden has a lot to offer too, plenty of spaces to be in or out of the sun, there are even hammocks, a full size table tennis table and toys for children. We didnt need a car. There are local restaurants and supermarkets within easy walking distance. This property would suit couples wanting a quiet holiday (like us) families or larger groups. The apartments are very well resourced, there is everything you would need and is personally decorated.The golden, sandy beach is clean, the sea is gently sloping. Natali and Iannis are very helpful, friendly and welcoming and very good hosts. We would recommend this rental and plan to return.
 
"Wunderschönes Haus direkt am feinen Sandstrand"
von H. Wunsch aus Berlin
Wir haben in diesem Haus eine perfekte Ferienwoche verbracht. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und großzügig ausgestattet. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es fußläufig und man kann in Strandwanderungen weitere schöne Buchten und die sehr interessante Stadt Chania erreichen. 
Das Beste ist aber die unmittelbare Nähe zum Sandstrand mit glasklarem Wasser. Die Vermieter sind überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Haus ist sowohl geeignet, wenn man einfach nur relaxen will, als auch als Ausgangspunkt, um den landschaftlich reizvollen Nordwesten der Insel zu erkunden; ideal für Ferien mit Kindern. 
Wir können es unbedingt empfehlen und werden bestimmt wiederkommen.
 
 Οικογένεια Β.Σκαλιώρα
     Άλλο ένα καλοκαίρι στα Χανιά. Κάναμε και πάλι διακοπές στη Χρυσή Ακτή, θάλασσα συνάντησης φίλων από τα παλιά, αλλά και άλλων, καινούριων, που έμελλε να γίνουν κι αυτοί κομμάτι της ζωής μας.
Τη Ναταλί και το Γιάννη τους είχαμε μόνο ακουστά. Από τις πρώτες φορές που ήρθαμε σ΄αυτά τα μέρη, είχαμε εντυπωσιαστεί, θα έλεγα συγκινηθεί, με την εικόνα του σπιτιού τους. Σχεδόν πάνω στο κύμα, πότε να ξυπνά με ήρεμη θάλασσα, πότε να το πιτσιλούν τα κύματα, ή να βουίζει από τα καλοκαιρινά παιχνίδια, ή να ξεκουράζεται σιγά-σιγά όταν φθινοπωριάζει και πάντα κατά το σούρουπο να κοιτά ονειροπώλα προς την πόλη. Έτσι το φανταζόμουν απ΄έξω. Η καλή τύχη το έφερε να περάσουμε και μέσα. Και αυτό μας φανέρωσε και μας πρόσφερε κι άλλες χαρές. Αφεθήκαμε, χαλαρώσαμε, ενώσαμε τα τσικάλια μας και γίναμε ένα παρεάκι. Κάναμε πλάκες, κάναμε γιορτές, μικροί και μεγάλοι μαζί αλλά και χωριστά, αφού τα παιδιά μας αγαπήθηκαν, γίνανε φιλαράκια και έπαιζαν ξένοιαστα στον κήπο. Ξένοιαστα και αυτά και εμείς. Ακόμα θυμάμαι με τι ενθουσιασμό ο μεγάλος μου γιος μου ανακοίνωσε ότι ο καινούριος του φίλος ο Γιώργος, του έμαθε να πιάνει τζίτζικες!!!! Τι να πρωτοθυμηθώ;;!! Στήσαμε με ένα σεντόνι και σινεμά και καλέσαμε και γείτονες. Γίναμε και βοηθοί τού "πρωτομάστορα" Γιάννη που με πολύ μεράκι πάντα είχε στο νου του κάτι να προσθέσει και κάτι να βελτιώσει. Γλύφαμε τα δάχτυλά μας με τις νοστιμιές του ξυλόφουρνου, με το μπουρέκι της Ναταλί και τον κορμό της Δάμαρις.
Όμορφες μέρες και ξεκούραστες επίσης, μια που είμασταν μπροστά στη θάλασσα, δίπλα σε δρόμους που γρήγορα μας πήγαιναν σε βουνά και σε χωριά, αλλά και δυό βήματα από το πολυαγαπημένο Παλιό λιμάνι και τα Χανιά.
Δυό καλοκαίρια κάναμε εδώ τις διακοπές μας. Πέρασαν λίγα χρόνια από τότε. Τώρα τα καλοκαίρια πηγαίνουμε σε δικό μας σπίτι στα Χανιά. Οι πρώτες φορές μακριά από το "σπίτι μας" στη Χρυσή Ακτή, μας μελαγχολούσαν. Γιατί έτσι το νοιώσαμε:" σαν σπίτι μας". Συνδεθήκαμε με αυτό, όπως και με τη Ναταλί, τον Γιάννη, τη Δάμαρις και τον Γιώργο. Είμαστε πια πολύ στενοί φίλοι και συναντιόμαστε καμιά φορά με τα χειμωνιάτικά μας στην Αθήνα. Και τότε αναπωλούμε και νοσταλγούμε εικόνες, μυρουδιές και ακούσματα του καλοκαιριού. Νά 'μαστε καλά και να τα απολαμβάνουμε για πολλά-πολλά χρόνια.........
 
Hazel & Jackie
Thank you for a lovely holiday we loved the location and enjoyed swimming, the sea and relaxing in the beach.
Tried some of the wonderful greek food and wine. Had a stunning trip in the little train (Pleasures of Crete).
Appreciated the hospitality of Natalia, John and family. Thank you for a memorable holiday
 
"Ich bin jetzt verliebt in Griechenland" 
by N. Guschanski  from Hannover, Germany 
Liebe Natalia und Jannis,
es war wunderschön in Ihrem Haus zu wohnen und Ihre Gastfreundschaft, Offenheit und Herzlichkeit zu genießen. Zu dem schönen Strand einfach in dem Badeanzug zu gehen, morgens vor dem Frühstücken baden, im schattigen Garten zu sitzen, Tischtennis zu spielen und abends ab und zu zu den köstlichen griechischen Essen eingeladen zu werden und mit euch zu plaudern, es war fantastisch. Einen herzlichen Dank von Natalija
 
Famille Domanchin
Nathalie est le meilleur guide de Crète: ces conseils sont précieux.
Yannis est très fort en jardinage, le jardin est très beau.
Nous avons passé de très bonnes vacances et gardons de très belles images de Crète!
Merci de votre aceueil  
                                                           
Famille Parmentier
C’ était une bien jolie maison rouge accouchée à la plage où nous avons passé d’ excellents vacances et de très bons moments eu votre compagnie.
Merci de votre accueil si chalereux, de votre générosité, nour garderons de très beaux souvenirs de la Crète! A bientot sur Paris !  
                  
"Unser schönster Kreta-Urlaub "
by P. Kunz from Schleswig-Holstein
Wir haben gerade zehn wundervolle Tage im Haus von Familie Pimpli verbracht. Die Wohnung ist sehr geräumig, gepflegt und mit Liebe zum Detail dekoriert. Besonders genossen haben wir die sichtgeschütze Solardusche im Außenbereich! Hervorheben möchten wir aber die Herzlichkeit und Gastfreundlichkeit der Vermieter. Wir haben bisher unsere Urlaube überwiegend "unter uns" verbracht und waren daher skeptisch, wie uns die Nähe zu den Vermietern gefällt - und sind eines besseren belehrt worden. Die Vermieter sind sehr diskret, es haben sich aber glücklicherweise sehr schöne, gesellige Abende, u.a. beim gemeinsamen Essen, ergeben. Vielen Dank für die interessanten Einblicke in das kretische Leben und das Gefühl, willkommen zu sein! Der Abschied ist schwergefallen, wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!
 
"Entspannungsurlaub mit Kultur "
by T. Vieritz from Leipzig 
Von Manja, Timo und Matteo 
Ein Traumurlaub für Individualisten
Eine große und sehr schöne FeWo, mit einem noch größeren Garten ca. 1500qm, der alles bietet. 
Sonnen betriebene Außendusche, Hängematten, Tischtennisplatte, Schaukeln und Liegen, eine herrliche Kochgelegenheit und vieles mehr, um draußen zu wohnen.
Einfach Traumzauberschön!!!
Pefekte Lage am Strand, der sehr schöne Ort Chania, ist wunderbar am Strand lang, zu Fuß zu erreichen. Viele sehr schöne Ziele in erreichbarer Nähe mit Auto oder Bus. Die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten liegen vor Ort.
Der Kontakt zum Vermieter war sehr herzlich. 
Vielen, vielen Dank Fam. Pimpli
 
"Unvergessliche Urlaub in Chania"
Familie Bergmann aus Aschaffenburg, Deutshland
Wir hatten 10 tolle Tage bei euch im Strand-Haus verbringen dürfen.
Bei tollem Wetter haben wir viel Strand, Meer und Umgebung erkundet.
Besonders unsere Kinder haben unvergessliche Urlaub von Kreta bekommen, eure herzliche und sehr gastfreundliche Art bleibt uns in Erinnerung. Danke fόr alles!
Antre und Conny Bovens aus Viersen Deutshland 
Es war ein fantastiches Urlaub, der Garten tut uns Entspannung und das Meer zur Auffrischung ein. Haben wir ein Mietwagen mietet und auch der tollen Fahrräder, kann gebraucht.
Wir sind gut erholt und werden gerne wieder  kommen. Den Strand vor der Haustür werden gerne wir Stühle zu mieten, das Meer ist auch flach und das Wasser ist wunderbar warm.
Ευχαριστώ für Alles, besonders für die herzliche Guestfreundlich  und spontanen kulinarischen Überaschungen.....
Frühlingsurlaub in Chania by A. Franke from Erfurt
Von Alex und Gabi, (Erfurt;Iserlohn)
Wer keine Lust auf Hotel und vorgeschriebene Zeiten auf Wecken und Essen hat ist hier sehr gut aufgehoben.
Die FEWO ist sehr groß 100m2.
In der Küche ist alles vorhanden zum selbst versorgen.
Die Schlafzimmer sind mit bequemen Betten ausgestattet, für die, die gern hart schlafen.
Zum Einkaufen gibt es Lidl und Inka und die teureren MiniMarkets. Die alte Hafenstadt von Chania ist zu Fuß am Stand entlang,in 30 min erreichbar. Sonnenschutz nicht vergessen.
In der Hauptstraße zur Innenstadt gibt es Bäckereien, Metzgereien, Fischläden
(kein durchwachsener Speck sonst alles wie in Deutschland)
Natalia hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen in deutsch.
Man kann in der Wohnung essen, trinken, rauchen heizen, kühlen, schlafen oder einfach nur dumm tun.
Wir kommen wieder!
 
"Excellent vacances en Crete "
By T.Dunos from Paris
La maison est très agréable et spacieuse avec 2 chambres, un grand jardin avec des balançoirs, deux hamacs, douches, cuisine extérieure et même une table de ping-pong. Située à 10 mètres d''une belle plage, c''est vraiment un endroit de rêve pour une famille. Nous y étions fin octobre, donc il ne fesait pas très chaud, mais la mer était toujours agréable et nous avons pu faire des visites à la journée de toute la partie ouest de l''île. Merci Nathalie, Yanis et les enfants pour votre gentillesse et bon accueil. Grâce à vous nous avons passé un excellent séjour en Crète
 
"Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung am Meer"
B. Jansen aus Viersen
Die ausführliche Beschreibung und die schönen Fotos im Internet wurden in der Realität fast noch übertroffen. Die Wohnung und der Garten wurden von der Familie Pimpli sehr sauber, liebevoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Es war alles bestens.
Familie Pimpli ist ausgesprochen aufmerksam, hilfsbereit und gastfreundlich. Außer der sehr guten Ausstattung möchten wir noch erwähnen, dass alle Fenster der Souterrainwohnung von außen mit Insektenschutzggittern versehen sind, sodass man sehr gut lüften kann, ohne Insekten ins Haus zu holen.
Von der Ferienwohnung sind Geschäfte fußläufig zu erreichen. Sie ist trotz der ruhigen Lage gut ans Straßennetz angebunden und idealer Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung des westlichen Teils der Insel mit dem Auto.
 
"Eine sehr schöne Ferienwohnung"
Angelo Mair aus München
Die Ferienwohnung ist sehr schön, großzügige Räumlichkeiten, die Lage super direkt am Strand (flacher Sandstrand sauberes Wasser), im Garten Schatten unter Pinien, Hängematten, Grillstation Dusche mit warmen Wasser im Freien!!!! einmalig.
Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!! Die Umgebung ist ideal zum Joggen mehrere Buchten in direkter Nähe
die Stadt Chania (ein sehr schöner Hafen) ist zu Fuß dem Meer entlang in 40 Minuten zu erreichen oder mit dem Bus.
 
"Perfect Apartment of great Landlords"
Fam Weinmann aus Weilheim
We (family with two kids 15 and 13) enjoyed so much our two week stay in this very nice apartment. They rooms are in excellent condition, very clean, with a lot of space, fully equipped with everything you need and more. Everything you read in the description can be taken for granted. Breakast and dinner always outside on the terrace. How beautiful!
The house is located so nicely just over the street to the beautiful beach, nevertheless very close to Chania, which you can reach by car or bus (stop around the corner). Next bigger shopping supermarkets (IN.KA and LIDL) 7 min walk (2 min car). 
The landlord family is very congenial, always forced to facilitate your stay in every kind. We have never experience such a kind hospitality.
We can simply recommend to everyone to go there you will enjoy your time there.
 
"Super Wohnung bei sehr netten Vermietern"
 by W. Weinmann from Weilheim
Zwei wunderbare Wochen haben wir als Familie (Kinder 16 und 13) in diesem sehr schönen Apartment verbringen dürfen. Die Räume sind allesamt in bestem Zustand, sehr sauber, bieten Platz für alles, mit großzügiger Ausstattung, für alles was man braucht. Alles was Fr. Pimpli in der Beschreibung stehen hat, trifft genau so zu. 
Das Haus befindet sich unschlagbar nah am Strand einfach über die Straße und man ist da. Trotzdem ist es gleichzeitig sehr nah an Chania, was man schnell mit dem Auto oder dem Bus erreichen kann. Die nächsten größeren Supermärkte sind in 7 min Fußnähe.
Die Vermieter sind sehr freundlich und sympathisch, wir haben bislang eine solche schöne Gastfreundschaft noch nicht erlebt. 
Prädikat EMPFEHLENSWERT
 
"Belle maison sur la plage"
Loic Daguin –Nantes
Propriétaires charmants et accueillants. La maison est super bien équipée et très confortable. Nous n'oublierons pas la proximité d'une belle plage et des bains matinaux dès le réveil. C'est vraiment les pieds dans l'eau, au calme, près de la belle ville de la Chanée. 
A recommander
 
"Excellente adresse de vacances"
Magnin Yasmine- Confracourt-France
Une excellente adresse de vacances. La location est agréablement située à deux pas de la plage (pratique lorsqu'on veut se baigner tôt le matin ou en soirée, voire la nuit !). L'habitation spacieuse et soignée est décorée avec goût. L'emplacement est idéal pour visiter l'ouest de la Crète. Nathalie et sa famille sont des gens particulièrement chaleureux, disponibles et serviables. Ils sont de très bon conseil lorsqu'ils sont sollicités. Nous avons passé chez eux un séjour inoubliable !
 
"Heerlijk huis"
 Willy Brinkerink -Utrecht
Het is een heerlijk huis, mooie slaapkamers. Fijne grote tuin met een buitenkeuken. veel mogelijkheden om op verschillende plekken buiten te zitten. Zal het aan iedereen aanbevelen. Hebben bij aankomst een hartelijke ontvangst gehad Wij hebben met zijn vieren (volwassenen) .heerlijke tijd gehad Strand en zee aan de overkant van de weg. Vriendelijke eigenaar. Niets op aan te merken
 
"Maison de vacances au bord de la mer "
Gaetan Condi - Geneve
Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable dans cette charmante maison et un super moment en compagnie de la famille Pimpli. Tout y est facilement accessible: la plage magnifique, les commerces. Le tout dans un environnement assez calme en ce début de saison
 
Maison de vacances "les pieds dans l' eau"  
Mélanie Picherot - Paris
Nous venons de passer une semaine de rêve dans cette maison PARFAITE, très très chaleureuse et aménagée avec beaucoup de goût. Sa fraîcheur est très appréciable aussi, quand dehors (déjà en mai) il fait chaud. L''équipement est complet, comme à la maison! Le jardin dehors est très grand et agréablement ombragé; c''est un paradis pour les adultes (qui se prélassent dans les hamacs...) et les enfants. Il y a même des douches dehors pour le retour de plage!! Un vrai bonheur. Le petit déjeuner dehors en regardant la mer est un délice aussi. La plage, aux pieds de la maison, est très très belle: sable blanc et fin, eau cristalline, lever et coucher de soleil époustouflants... Par ailleurs, la Canée (Chania) est vraiment tout près, et il y a tout près de la maison des commerces qui restent ouverts le soir. La maison permet donc de profiter de la Canée et de la plage tout en étant vraiment au calme, dans un petit coin de paradis... Enfin, Natalia et sa famille sont extrêmement sympa et accueillants, pleins d''attentions et de bons conseils (Natalia a préparé un petit guide "maison" qui nous a beaucoup servi!). Et tout ça dans un français impeccable... Comment ne pas tomber amoureux de la Crète dans ces conditions? En résumé: une adresse exceptionnelle, et une famille exceptionnelle aussi.
 
"Ferienhaus am Meer"
 Iris Kainz - Wien
Näher am Strand geht es gar nicht! Anstatt sich eine Liege zu mieten, geht man die paar Meter in den eigenen Garten und genießt die exklusiven schattigen Plätze im Garten und in Kühlschranknähe. Der feine Sandstrand von Chrissi Akti ist ein Traum und für uns als Schnorchler war auch die Steilwand an der linken Seite ein besonderes Plus. Die Stadt Chania ist in Sichtweite. Wir sind Abends mit dem Leihwagen hineingefahren - maximal 10 min. Die tollen Lokale hat uns unsere Gastfamilie empfohlen, die überhaupt rührend um unser Wohl sorgte und uns sogar zum gemeinsamen Barbecue eingeladen hat. Alles zusammen eine wunderschöne Woche - wir kommen wieder!
 
"Great location and atmosphere "
Camder Family - Göteborg
We are a Swedish family of 4 with 2 young children (ages 2 & 6), and we just spent 3 weeks in July in this great holliday home.
The apartment is very spacious, giving the kids lots of room to play, however, they spent most of their time outside where the garden provides ampel room for exploring and fun. and you can't beat the location, it is practically ON the beach.
We have been to Chania over 40 times and this was by far the best place we ever stayed. 
The location in Chrissi Akti is perfect, close to Chania (only 10 minutes by bus that stops just around the corner) but there is also a taxistation close if you prefer. You can also walk to Chania (along a path/road)) by the beach, a shortcut that takes you to the Nea Chora part of town in 10-15 minutes with wonderful fishrestaurants and a great ambiance. from there it is not far to walk to the old town.
Last but not least, a big thank you to the Pimpli family for your hospitality!
We highly recommend this holliday let! It won't let you down!
 
"Wondeful hus til familieferie"
 Kjaer Family- Copenhagen
Vi er en dansk familie der tilbragte 2 vidunderlige uger på Kreta. Huset oversteg vores forventninger, både med hensyn til komfort som det havde, og med hensyn til den dejlige strand, som fandtes på den anden side af vejen
Selve huset ogog haven skabte en fredfyldt oase til at slappe af i, både for børn og voksne. Alt både indenfor - og udenfor huset var fyldt med både sjæl og hygge uden at blive for overvældende.
Chania centrum kunne hurtig nås med bus (busstoppet var lige rundt om hjørnet), og i gå afstand var der både indkøbsmuligheder for vores store familie på 5 voksne samt 2 børn.
En speciel tak til Pimpli-familien (Nataly, Yanis, Yorgos and Damaris) for deres venlighed, gæstfrihed samt omsorg for at vi fik en perfekt ferie. En vidunderlig ferie, som fik os til at forelske os i Kreta ogg befolkningen. Vi ser frem til at komme tilbage næste sommer, men denne gang i 3 uger.
 
"Wondeful house for family holiday"
Kjaer Family –Copenhagen
We are a Danish family that spent 2 wonderful weeks on Crete. The house exceeded our expectations both by the comfort offered and by the wonderful beach that it was situated just across the street. The house itself and the garden created an oasis of peace and relaxation for both adults and children. Everything inside and outside the house it was filled with soul and coziness without being overwhelming. Chania city could be easily accessed by bus (that stops just around the corner) and in a walking distance we found all the shopping facilities needed for our big family (5 adults and 2 children).
A special thanks for the Pimpli family (Nataly, Yannis, Yorgos and Damaris) for their kindness, hospitability and solicitude. An extraordinary holiday that made us deeply in love with Crete and its people. We are looking forward to come back again next year, for a longer time!.
 
"Séjour très agréable"
Teresa Psyllaki
C'est vraiment super....la mer magnifique. 
La maison  très  calme, très  fraiche!
Natalie la proprietaire, une personne discrète, chalereuse toujours prête a nous procurer quoi qui ce soit! Très pres de la ville de Chania aussi. Nous y reviendrons!
 
Reviews
Tariffs
TripAdvisor
CONTACT INFORMATION
THE HOUSE BY THE SEA
Papanikoli Street 4,
73100, Chrissi Akti,
Makrys Tichos Chania,
Crete, Greece
Phone: +30 6977 312 026,
Fax: +30 28210 46801,
E-mail: info@thehousebythesea.gr

MHTE:1042Κ91002950301
© 2017 The House By The Sea. All rights reserved.
Site by Bizonline  |   incom cms